Melrose Tennis Club celebrates local aces

Published: 7 Nov 2012 11:300 comments

MELROSE Tennis Club has a smashing future, according to President David Owen.

His comments followed the club's annual prize-giving at the Gibson Park on Monday evening last week.

The winners were as follows - Ladies Singles: Sophie MacBrayne; runner-up: Jessica Bennet. Men's Singles: Glen Gordon; runner-up: Ian Reilly. Men's Plate: Tomas Helman; runner-up Maung Aye. U16 Girls: Sophie MacBrayne; runner-up: Lindsay Robertson. U12 Girls: Robyn Elliot; runner-up Zara Elliot. U10 Girls: Zara Elliot; runner-up Alice MacBrayne. U12 Boys: Ben Lynch; runner-up: Lachlan Gaddie. U10 Boys: Ben Lynch; runner-upAlex Daunas. Margaret Bunyan Trophy: Sue Hosny and Iain Laidlaw.

Jump to first paragraph.


Have your say - post a comment on this article

Registered users log in here
If you are registered with us, you can login here. If you are not registered, please do so now. Once logged in you wont have to complete word verification each time you post.