DANCERS from across Galashiels and beyond put their best feet forward on Friday evening at the Braw Lads' Gathering Declaration Night.

As has become customary, primary seven pupils representing all of the schools in the Galashiels Academy catchment area, celebrated the announcement of the Principals with a dance.

And they were joined by this year's Braw Lad, Robbie Lowrie, and Braw Lass, Nicola Laing beneath the Burgh Chambers for the Dashing White Sergeant.

Taking part this year were:

Balmoral Primary School - Charlotte Scott, Sky Hume, Malina Corrin, Maisie Pringle, Alexander Pringle & Jessica Elliott.

Burgh Primary School - Lewis Campbell, Hannah Crawford, Rhianna Devlin, Lucy Johnston, Olivia Jones, Kian McGill & Reece Shillinglaw.

Clovenfords Primary School - Melanie McGauchrane, Faith Herriot, Codie Stewart, Ethan Deane, Joshua Hewitt & Grace Decoteau.

Fountainhall and Heriot primary schools - Sarah Pate & Heather Brinkworth

Glendinning Terrace Primary School - Madison Wight, Gemma Duffie, Erin Grey, Orla Johnstone, Isla Train, Chrissie Allison & Kaitlyn Martin.

For full coverage of the Braw Lads' Gathering Declaration Night turn to pages 14 & 15.

Langlee Primary School

Olivia Sobecka

Paige Currie

Laughlin Saunders

Kaycee McArdle

Maya Quinn

Rhianna Hughes

St Margaret's Primary School

Anne Mitchell

Katie McDougall

Aine McLeod

Ines Reid

Hannah Newall

Carly McGregor

Anne Mitchell presented the bouquet to the Braw Lass

St Peter's Primary School

Ellie Cockburn

Abigail Burns

Georgie Everett

Amy Owenson

Keira Swan

Stow Primary School

Savannah Brown

Isla Duncan

Rebecca Leyland

Maggie Hodgson

Ella Smith

Leah Rochester

Tweedbank Primary School

Olivia Lugton

Kady McGlasson

Sophie Aitken

Sophia Sulo

Ellis Brotherston

Kyle Fitzgerald

Harry Moffat