THE finalists for this year's Borders Business Excellence Awards have been announced.

Following stage two interviews with judges John Morton, Edmund Johnston and Robert Curle, shortlists for all of the categories have been drawn up.

The flagship business event, sponsored by the Royal Bank of Scotland and organised by the Scottish Borders Chamber of Commerce, continues to go from strength to strength.

Chamber chairperson Moira Wilson said: “I am looking forward to another exciting and inspiring Scottish Borders Business Excellence Awards, recognising the diverse and motivational businesses operating in our community.

"Once again, the applications received for the Awards have been outstanding and I look forward to seeing who the worthy recipients are at the event.”

This year's finalists are:

Tourism & Hospitality Business of the Year Award (Sponsored by Bruce Stevenson Insurance Brokers): The Hoebridge, Allanton Inn, Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Alchemy Film Festival.

Agricultural Business of the Year Award (Sponsored by NFU Mutual Borders): R Mitchell and Son, Overlangshaw Farm, Greenend Farm, Spotsmains Farm.

High Growth/Turnover Award (Sponsored by Douglas Home and Co): GB Technologies, Eribie Knitwear, Redpath Tool Hire, Option A Ltd, BorderLink.

Innovation in Business Award (Sponsored by Scottish Borders Council): BordersLink, Findra, Scottish Borders Housing Association, Blockchain, Texthouse.

Social Enterprise of the Year Award (Sponsored by Scottish Borders Social Enterprise Chamber): Peer 2 Peer Mindfulness, Streets Ahead, Food Punks, Sea the Change, Eildon Housing Association.

Supporting Young Workforce Award (Sponsored by Developing the Young Workforce Borders): Eildon Housing Association, GB Technologies, Douglas Home & Co, Jarvis Pickle.

Manufacturer of the Year Award (Sponsored by Reiver Recruitment): Wonkie Woolies, Selkirk Distillers Ltd, Hutton Stone Co. Ltd, Jarvis Pickle Ltd.

Community Impact (Sponsored by Live Borders): Ridelines Ltd, Sea the Change, Works+, All Awards, Just Cycle Ltd.

Micro Business of the Year Award (Sponsored by NS 24 Ltd): Hawick Autocare, EcoSaftey Ltd, Love Scottish Candles, ABCV, Jarvis Pickle Ltd.

SME of the Year Award (Sponsored by Business Gateway Borders): Option A Ltd, Hutton Stone Co Ltd, Border Link, Eildon Housing Association, GB Technologies.

The winners will be announced during the awards ceremony on November 7 at Macdonald Cardrona Hotel.

Tickets to attend the event are available at