Scotland U20 Head Coach Kenny Murray has named his side to host France U20 in the third round of the Under-20 Six Nations at DAM Health Stadium (Friday 25 February, kick-off 8pm) – live on BBC iPlayer.

And it includes a few faces familiar to Borders rugby fans.

Hawick man Rhys Tait retains the captaincy from the openside flank. And he will be joined in the starting XV by former Southern Knights teammate Patrick Harrison whilst ex Melrose forward Rudi Brown is listed amongst the replacements and could make his first appearance.

There is only one change to the starting team who suffered a defeat away to their Welsh counterparts in round two. Ollie Leatherbarrow returns to the team to wear the Number 8 jersey after taking an opportunity to be involved in Exeter Chiefs match-day squad in second round.

Murray said: “We’re still a bit frustrated from the last game against Wales. We were in the Welsh half a lot in that first half and had numerous opportunities to score, so we just need to execute our plays better in order for us to do that.

“The fact that we’ve only made one change to the team shows that there are positives to take from that game. We know that France will be a physical outfit, but we showed against England that we can match that, and some.

"As we’ve said previously the team didn’t perform for the full-80minutes. If we do that then we will get the result we have been after.”

The Scots are currently at the foot of the table with one point from two games.

The team is Robin McClintock (Montpellier), Ross McKnight (Stirling County/Glasgow Warriors), Duncan Munn (Boroughmuir Bears/Glasgow Warriors), Andy Stirrat (GHA), Ollie Melville (Newcastle University), Christian Townsend (Ayrshire Bulls/Glasgow Warriors), Murray Redpath (Newcastle University). Michael Jones (Heriot’s Rugby/Edinburgh Rugby) Patrick Harrison (Edinburgh Rugby)  Gregor Scougall (Currie Chieftains)  Josh Taylor (Ealing Trailfinders) Max Williamson (Stirling County/Glasgow Warriors) Matthew Deehan (Newcastle Falcons) Ollie Leatherbarrow (Exeter Chiefs) and  Rhys Tait captain (Boroughmuir Bears/Glasgow Warriors)

Replacements  Gregor Hiddleston (GHA), Ali Rogers (Glasgow Hawks), Callum Norrie (Strathallan School), Rudi Brown (Watsonians Rugby/Edinburgh Rugby) Tim Brown (Glasgow Hawks), Jonty Cope (Durham University), Euan Cunningham (Stirling County/Glasgow Warriors) and Thomas Glendinning (Glasgow Hawks)