GREGOR Townsend has named his team for Saturday’s Test against Argentina at BT Murrayfield.

Borderers Stuart Hogg and Darcy Graham both retain their places but Rory Sutherland drops out due to injury.

28-year-old Glasgow flanker Jack Dempsey will make his first Scotland start.

Depmsey recently took advantage of a change in world rugby’s eligibility rules to switch his allegiance from Australia to Scotland and made his debut for Gregor Townsend’s team as a replacement against the nation of his birth in the first autumn Test three weeks ago.

READ MORE: MP John Lamont welcomes retention of triple lock

Dempsey’s inclusion in the starting XV, in place of the injured Hamish Watson, is one of two changes to the team that began last weekend’s defeat by New Zealand.

Border Telegraph: Darcy Graham celebrates scoring against New Zealand last week Photo PA WireDarcy Graham celebrates scoring against New Zealand last week Photo PA Wire (Image: PA Wire)

The other tweak to the team sees Jonny Gray replacing brother Richie at lock after the latter was hit with a three-game ban for foul play against the All Blacks.

Finn Russell, who was recalled last week after his surprise omission from the initial autumn series squad, retains his place at number 10.

There are six changes to the bench, with George Turner, who missed out through injury last weekend, included among the replacements along with Jamie Bhatti, Murphy Walker, Glen Young, Andy Christie, and Cam Redpath.

READ MORE: Join Doddie Aid 2023 and help find a cure for MND

Ewan Ashman, Rory Sutherland, WP Nel and Mark Bennett, who were all substitutes against New Zealand, drop out the 23-man squad.

Scotland team to face Argentina at BT Murrayfield on Saturday.

S Hogg (Exeter), D Graham (Edinburgh), C Harris (Gloucester), S Tuipulotu (Glasgow), D Van der Merwe (Edinburgh), F Russell (Racing 92), A Price (Glasgow); P Schoeman (Edinburgh), F Brown (Glasgow), Z Fagerson (Glasgow), J Gray (Exeter), G Gilchrist (Edinburgh), M Fagerson (Glasgow), J Ritchie (Edinburgh), J Dempsey (Glasgow).

Replacements: G Turner (Glasgow), J Bhatti (Glasgow), M Walker (Glasgow), G Young (Edinburgh), A Christie (Saracens), B White (London Irish), B Kinghorn (Edinburgh), C Redpath (Bath).