GALA Hotspur sealed promotion to Division A for the first time in over 20 years after a tense win over Linton Hotspur.

Michael Blackwood scored the winner for Spurs in a 4-3 victory with Craig Lowrie adding two and Marcus Gordon the other.

Spurs coach Fred Blackie said: “We have been promoted and won the Wright Cup, so it has been a fantastic season.

“It is a huge commitment for the players, coaches and committee but days like this make it worthwhile.”

Gala could still win the league, but require Langholm Legion to not win one of their remaining two league games.

Hawick Waverley are on course for an incredible quintet of trophies after hammering Chirnside United 4-0 in the Waddell Cup semi finals.

Waverley, who won Division A in midweek, made their fourth final of the season after Jordan Yardley’s double and goals from Dean McColm and Taylor Hope completed the win.

They will face Gordon in the final, after the Berwickshire side squeezed past Duns Amateurs 4-2 after extra time.

Shaun Henderson scored two for Gordon to claim a final spot over their Berwickshire rivals.

Langholm Legion claimed the Walls Cup despite being reduced to 10 men early in the second half.

Legion beat Tweedmouth Amateurs 5-4 at Jedburgh, with Brian Mattinson the hero with a hat-trick.

Des Sutherland scored four as Langlee Amateurs beat Gala Fairydean Rovers 5-0 at Netherdale to lift the Sanderson Cup.

And in Division A, Kevin Strathdee also scored four goals as Hawick United finished their season on a high with a 6-3 win over relegated Newtown.