AHEAD of some of the biggest changes to affect Melrose Rugby Club in recent history, the players and officials took breath of Friday night to reflect on the past season.

While perhaps not quite hitting the heights of previous seasons there was still plenty to celebrate at the Greenyards.

As well as the First team, awards were also presented to the ever-reliable Storm players and the up-and-coming stars from the Wasps.

Grant Sheills was the popular choice for the Melrose RFC Player of the Year.

And it was Patrick Anderson who was voted Players' Player of the Year.

Blair Roden was named as the Storm Player of the Year, while Kieran Clark was the recipient of the Young Player of the Year trophy.

Connor Russell collected the Wasps Most Improved Player accolade.

A special award was presented to Grant Runciman for his distinguished service to the club.

And Elise Ross was named as this year's Volunteer of the Year.